

2021 Turangi-Tongariro Community Board By-Election (Tongariro Subdivision) DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the by-election that closed at midday on Friday 7 May 2021 is:

Tongariro Subdivision (1 vacancy)		Votes Received
O'CONNOR PATENA, George	Independent	152
WINTERBURN, David M		97
WHISKER, Richard L		51
MCRAE, Paula		33
INFORMAL		0
BLANK		3

George O'CONNOR PATENA is declared elected.

The voter return was 25.57%, being 336 votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Taupo District Council

11 May 2021