

Taupo District Council

2019 Triennial Elections

PRELIMINARY RESULT

The preliminary result for the Taupo District Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayoralty		Votes Received
TREWAVAS, David		6,896
COZENS, Zane RANKIN, Christine EYLES, Kim	Independent	3,726 1,953 233
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		24 109
Taupo Ward (7 vacancies)		Votes Received
GUY, Kathy WESTERMAN, Yvonne TAYLOR, Kevin WILLIAMSON, John RANKIN, Christine PARK, Anna BODDY, John HARVEY, Rosie DOWNARD, Mich'eal CAMPBELL, Duncan JOLLANDS, Rosanne HARDING, Mowenna (Mo) QUINN, Jan-Marie	Independent Independent Independent Independent Independent Independent	5,963 5,456 5,240 4,761 4,203 4,072 3,851 3,526 3,436 3,288 3,133 3,088 1,469
SINGER, Christine INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	шаерепаети	1,465 1,465 27 206
Turangi-Tongariro Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
MACK, John KINGI, Tangonui	Love Turangi Love Turangi	1,104 1,089
NEW, Te Takinga MCRAE, Paula	Love Turangi	937 251
INFORMAL		3

30

BLANK VOTING PAPERS

Taupo East Rural Ward (1 vaca	ancy)	Votes Received
LEONARD, Kylie		351
TE WHARE, Chris		291
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 61
Tongariro Community Subdivision (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
MACLAREN, Amanda	Love Turangi	442

MACLAREN, Amanda Love Turangi 442
VAN DER AA, Wally 377
TIOPIRA, Willy 298
INFORMAL 1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS 60

The voter return was 52.16%, being 12,940 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Taupo District Council 13 October 2019