

Taupō District Council

2022 Triennial Elections

PROGRESS RESULT

The progress result for the Taupō District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

This result is based upon the counting of approximately 90% of the returned votes. The progress result does not include some special votes and votes returned today that are still in transit to the processing centre. The outcome of these elections may change once all votes have been counted.

Mayoralty		Votes Received
TREWAVAS, David		5,215
RANKIN, Christine WAKELIN, Sean	Independent Vote for Change	3,782 926
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		3 143

Taupō Ward (7 vacancies)		Votes Received
RANKIN, Christine	Independent	4,338
WESTERMAN, Yvonne	Independent	4,159
TAYLOR, Kevin	Independent	3,715
PARK, Anna	Independent	3,053
WILLIAMSON, John	Independent	2,957
SHEPHERD, Rachel	Independent	2,758
CAMPBELL, Duncan		2,660
ARNOTT, Jane	Working honestly and answerable to you	2,483
NOTTAGE, James	Let your voice be heard	2,309
GREENWOOD, Craig	•	2,239
MERCER, Chris	Be Heard, Let's Do Better Together	2,156
WAKELIN, Sean	Vote for Change	1,801
KING, Veronica	Independent	1,789
FREEMAN, David		1,693
AL-BUSTANJI, Aladdin		1,450
HANSEN, Rod		1,391
YOUNG, Daniel		1,004
GRAY, Daniel		789
STRACHAN, David		136
INFORMAL		26
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		103

Turangi-Tongariro	Ward (1	vacancy)
-------------------	---------	----------

GREEN, Clint	Independent	285
O'CONNOR PATENA, George	Independent	254
MCRAE, Paula	•	38
INFORMAL		5
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		21

Te Papamārearea Māori Ward (2 vacancies)	Votes Received
FLETCHER, Karam	476
LOUGHLIN, Danny Aperahama	437
RAMEKA, Rahapa Angel	358
DAVIES, David James	124
INFORMAL	3
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	8

The voter return was 40.09%, being 10,911 votes, excluding votes in transit to the processing centre and special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Taupō District Council 8 October 2022